In close collaboration with the Nordic Scientific Advisory Committee to, we have made an interesting and relevant programme for NPC13.

Download the programme Initiates file download here.


Confirmed international speakers and talks

Benjamin Engel, Dr., Max-Planck-Institute of Biochemistry, Martinsried, Bavaria, Germany: Structural biology photosynthesis using cryo-electron tomography.

Bill Rutherford, Professor in Biochemistry of Solar Energy, Imperial College, London, UK: Function and evolution of photosynthetic reaction centers.

C. Neil Hunter, Professor, FRS, Dept. Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Univ. of Sheffield, UK: Biogenesis, organization and function of photosynthetic membranes.

Erwin Reisner, University Reader & Fellow of St. John's College, Department of Chemistry, University of Cambridge, UK: Wiring of Photosystem II to Hydrogenase for Photoelectrochemical Water Splitting.

Giovanni Finazzi, CNRS Research Director, Plant & Cell Physiology Laboratory, CEA-Grenoble, France: Regulation of photosynthesis in vivo.

Nicholas Cox, Dr., Max-Planck-Institute of Chemical Energy Conversion, Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany: Biological water splitting.


Confirmed Nordic speakers

- Agnieszka Zygadlo, DK
- Anurag Sharma, DK
- Björn Lundin, SE
- Cornelia Spetea Wiklund, SE
- Esa Tyystjärvi, FI
- Eva-Mari Aro, FI
- Fikret Mamedov, SE
- Gustav Berggren, SE
- Johannes Messinger, SE
- Lutz Eichacker, NO
- Mathias Pribil, DK
- Sergey Kosourov, FI
- Stenbjörn Styring, SE
- Wolfgang P. Schröder, SE